Jump to Site Navigation

Major League Baseball 2011 Dog Events

April 21, 2011 by Nylabone Products  |  Dog News  |  Comments (7)  | 
Dog and baseball

Now that the new Major League Baseball season has started it’s not only time to start rooting for your favorite baseball team (Go Yankees!) but time to make a date with your favorite pooch at your local ballpark! Below is a list of currently available “Bark in the Park” events among the 15 participating teams. Have you and your pooch ever been to a baseball game together? Leave a comment below, or visit our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/nylabone and share your game day photos!

Upcoming Major League Baseball Bark in the Park events:

Home Team Visiting Team Event Day & Date Time
Atlanta Braves St Louis Cardinals Bark In The Park #1 Sunday, 5/1/11 1:35pm
Atlanta Braves Los Angeles Dodgers Bark In The Park #2 Sunday, 9/4/11 1:35pm
Chicago White Sox Texas Rangers Dog Day (Sold Out) Tuesday, 5/17/11 7:10pm
Cincinnati Reds Milwaukee Brewers Bark In The Park #1 Sunday, 4/3/11 1:10pm
Cincinnati Reds Chicago Cubs Bark In The Park #2 Wednesday, 9/14/11 7:10pm
Cleveland Indians Seattle Mariners Puppypalooza Tuesday, 8/23/11 7:05pm
Florida Marlins Milwaukee Brewers Bark In The Park #1 Friday, 6/3/11 7:10pm
Florida Marlins San Francisco Giants Bark In The Park #2 Friday, 8/12/11 7:10pm
Houston Astros San Diego Padres Dog Day at Minute Maid Park #1 Sunday, 4/17/11 1:05pm
Houston Astros San Diego Padres Dog Day at Minute Maid Park #2 Sunday, 9/4/11 1:05pm
Kansas City Royals Chicago White Sox Bark At The K Sunday, 9/18/11 1:10pm
Los Angeles Dodgers Florida Marlins Bark In The Park Saturday, 5/28/11 7:10pm
Oakland Athletics Anaheim Angels Dog Day At The Park Friday, 7/15/11 7:05pm
Pittsburgh Pirates San Francisco Giants Pup Night Tuesday, 4/26/11 7:05pm
Pittsburgh Pirates Atlanta Braves Pup Night Tuesday, 5/24/11 7:05pm
Pittsburgh Pirates Baltimore Orioles Pup Night Tuesday, 6/21/11 7:05pm
Pittsburgh Pirates Houston Astros Pup Night Tuesday, 7/5/11 7:05pm
Pittsburgh Pirates St Louis Cardinals Pup Night Tuesday, 8/16/11 7:05pm
Pittsburgh Pirates St Louis Cardinals Pup Night Tuesday, 9/13/11 7:05pm
St. Louis Cardinals Toronto Blue Jays Purina Pooches in the Ballpark Saturday, 6/25/11 6:15pm
San Diego Padres San Francisco Giants Dog Days Of Summer Saturday, 7/17/11 5:35pm
San Francisco Giants Houston Astros Dog Days Of Summer Sunday, 8/28/11 1:05pm
Texas Rangers Kansas City Royals Bark In The Park Sunday, 5/29/11 2:05pm
Washington Nationals Florida Marlins Pups In The Park #1 Saturday, 5/14/11 1:05pm
Washington Nationals Colorado Rockies Pups In The Park #2 Saturday, 7/9/11 7:05pm
Washington Nationals Atlanta Braves Pups In The Park #3 Saturday, 9/24/11 1:05pm

Note: Per www.mlb.com, event dates are subject to change.

7 Responses to Major League Baseball 2011 Dog Events

  1. Dave April 21, 2011 @ 9:14 pm

    where is the mariners…. who let the dogs out. cmon

  2. Ann April 22, 2011 @ 2:01 am

    Don’t forget to check your local MLB farm teams for these events! I know the teams in Portland, Maine and New Britian, CT have annual “Bark in the Park” events.

  3. [...] Well, I’m not sure exactly how easy this works if you have a bigger dog, but 15 different Major League Baseball teams will have designated games this season where you can bring along your furkid to a baseball game! [...]

  4. Bev May 3, 2011 @ 10:29 pm

    BOOOOOOOOOO To Philadelphia for never including dogs.. BOOOO!!

  5. Lynn July 19, 2011 @ 9:05 pm

    I am working with the American Cancer Society’s Bark for Life of Cook County for 2012 and I would love to have the event at the Cellular stadium in Chicago on the same day as pet night hopefully on a weekend. Who can I contact?

  6. “Hot” Dogs at the Ballpark August 30, 2011 @ 1:01 pm

    [...] Nationals are all hosting dog friendly events during the month of September. Check out the full schedule of ballpark dog events.Image via @SFGiants Twitpic feed Posted in animals, charity/benefits/donations, dogsLeave a [...]

  7. houndguy April 28, 2012 @ 5:35 pm

    Please update for 2012.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Back to Top


Site 'Breadcrumb' Navigation:

Back to Top